## Davidson-Davie Community College Foundation Nominating Committee Recommendations 2025

Nominating Committee members are Rebecca Sullivan, Chair; Phil Griffin; Jeremy Hiatt; Phyllis Penry; Bill Steed, and Kristin Briggs.

## **Board of Directors**

The following people are nominated to serve a three-year term (2025-2027):

**Kevin Firquin**, Retired K-12 educator and former Davidson-Davie Trustee (Davidson County)

**Dustin VanWeerdhuizen**, Edward Jones Financial Advisor, serves on the Foundation's golf committee. (Lexington)

**Julia Overton**, Thomasville native with long ties to the college through her parents (Washington D.C.)

Each of the following current directors is nominated to serve an additional term on the Foundation Board (2025-2027):

Atalia Cardenas Justin Finch Carolyn McManamy Jed Orman Kim Stanbery

## **Executive Committee**

The slate of officers and Executive Committee members submitted for approval is as follows:

President Rebecca Sullivan (2024-2026 Board term)
Vice President Jeff McIntyre (2023-2025 Board term)
Secretary Jed Orman (2024-2026 Board term)

Treasurer Jeremy Hiatt\*

Immediate Past President Member-at-Large Phyllis Penry (2023-2025 Board term)
Member-at-Large Elizabeth Gee (2023-2025 Board term)
Melanie Crowder (2024-2026 Board term)

Ex Officio Jenny Varner\*\*

## **Our Thanks**

The Nominating Committee offers thanks to the following dedicated directors whose Board terms are ending:

Jerry Smith Kevin White Terry Renegar Chad Fuller

<sup>\*</sup> Bylaws allow the Treasurer to be reappointed to the Board indefinitely; term limitations are waived.

<sup>\*\*</sup>President of the College.