Davidson-Davie Community College Foundation Nominating Committee Recommendations 2024

Nominating Committee members are Terry Renegar, Chair; Phil Griffin; Jeremy Hiatt; Cammie Webb; Rebecca Sullivan, and Kristin Briggs.

Board of Directors

The following people are nominated to serve a three-year term (2024-2026):

George Fouts, A Thomasville native, longtime community college leader at multiple schools, interim system president, special advisor to the board of Trustees during our last two presidential searches. (High Point)

Josh Hedrick, Trailers of the East Coast (Davidson/Davie County)

Melanie Crowder, Former Trustee (Thomasville)

Each of the following current directors is nominated to serve an additional term on the Foundation Board (2024-2026):

Tammy Joyce Chuck McConkey Thompson Miller Danny Squires Rebecca Sullivan

Executive Committee

The slate of officers and Executive Committee members submitted for approval is as follows:

President Phyllis Penry (2023-2025 Board term)
Vice President Rebecca Sullivan (2024-2026 Board term)
Secretary Cammie Webb (2023-2025 Board term)

Treasurer Jeremy Hiatt*

Immediate Past President
Member-at-Large
Member-at-Large
Member-at-Large
Member-at-Large
Terry Renegar (2022-2024 Board term)
Elizabeth Gee (2023-2025 Board term)
Jeff McIntyre (2023-2025 Board term)

Ex Officio Jenny Varner**

Our Thanks

The Nominating Committee offers thanks to the following dedicated directors whose Board terms are ending:

Brandy Koontz

^{*} Bylaws allow the Treasurer to be reappointed to the Board indefinitely; term limitations are waived.

^{**}President of the College.