Davidson-Davie Community College Foundation Nominating Committee Recommendations 2023

Nominating Committee members are Phyllis Penry, Chair; Phil Griffin; Jeremy Hiatt; Cammie Webb; Jane Whitehurst; and Jenny Varner.

Board of Directors

The following people are nominated to serve a three-year term (2023-2025):

Brian Barnett, Davie County Manager

Teresa Kines, College Retiree, Former Alumni Representative

Cathi Smith, from Trustees

Parker Tilley, from Alumni Advisory Committee

Sterling Wall, Wall & Co.

Each of the following current directors is nominated to serve an additional term on the Foundation Board (2023-2025):

Elizabeth Gee Phyllis Penry Matt Welborn Jeff McIntyre Karl Milliren Cammie Webb

Executive Committee

The slate of officers and Executive Committee members submitted for approval is as follows:

President Phyllis Penry (2023-2025 Board term)
Vice President Terry Renegar (2022-2024 Board term)
Secretary Cammie Webb (2023-2025 Board term)

Treasurer **Jeremy Hiatt***

Member-at-Large Elizabeth Gee (2023-2025 Board term)
Member-at-Large Jeff McIntyre (2023-2025 Board term)
Member-at-Large Rebecca Sullivan (2021-2023 Board term)

Ex Officio **Darrin Hartness****

Our Thanks

The Nominating Committee offers thanks to the following dedicated directors whose Board terms are ending:

Beth Bunce Steve Hoffman John Ferguson Jonathan Starnes Jane Whitehurst

^{*} Bylaws allow the Treasurer to be reappointed to the Board indefinitely; term limitations are waived.

^{**}President of the College.